Lehigh to host WiDS livestream on Monday, March 5, 2018

Lehigh was the host site for the Fourteenth International Semantic Web Conference (ISWC) in October, 2015

Lehigh was awarded its competitive bid to host the Fourteenth International Semantic Web Conference (ISWC) in October, 2015. ISWC is the leading conference in the Semantic Web area, which focuses on the integration and understanding of diverse data, especially data in graph-based formats. Prof. Jeff Heflin, who led the bid team, is intimately familiar with the conference, having served on four ISWC organizing committees over the last decade. ISWC is an annual conference that typically rotates between Europe, North America, and Asia. Previous locations include Sydney, Australia; Boston, MA; Bonn, Germany and Shanghai, China. Lehigh is looking forward to hosting the conference, and showing the international Semantic Web research community the best that Lehigh and Bethlehem has to offer.

The NSF Smart Spaces REU Site

The Computer Science and Engineering Department at Lehigh University is proud to be operating the Smart Spaces Research Experience for Undergraduates (REU) Site. This REU Site opened in 2014 and is funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF) Directorate for Computer & Information Science & Engineering (CISE)

2015 NSF Smart Spaces Final Presentations

9 students attended the 2015 summer session of the Smart Spaces REU site.  Check out their final presentations.

Professor Liang Cheng received Best Service Award as the Local Chair of IEEE MASS 2014 (The 11th IEEE International Conference on Mobile Ad hoc and Sensor Systems).

Grace Hopper Celebration of Women in Computing Conference

The CSE Department sent 7 female students to the Grace Hopper Celebration of Women in Computing Conference in Phoenix, AZ in October. Professors Daniel Lopresti, Hank Korth and Mooi Choo Chuah, also attended the conference.

Professor Mooi Choo Chuah elevated to IEEE Fellow effective January 1, 2015 for her contributions to wireless network system and protocol design.

2014-2015 Computer Science Senior Project Awards

Congratulations to Matthew Kilgore on being awarded the 2014-15 Computer Science Outstanding Senior Project Award for “PyRo - The Python Robotics Framework”. Jesse Kurtz and Kyle Moore won Peers' Choice for "KinectForKids".

Best Jobs of 2014

CS-related jobs top U.S. News list of "The Best Jobs of 2014."

Student Awards

CSB student Tae Hong Min recently won awards at both NASA'S SpaceApps Hackathon and HackNY.

Archived News:

Academic Year 2013-2014

© 2014-2016 Computer Science and Engineering, P.C. Rossin College of Engineering & Applied Science, Lehigh University, Bethlehem PA 18015.